• Jayson Stanley
  • Trenton Thompson
  • Christian Owens

Gabby Seiler On Fan Ballot For MAC Hermann Trophy


Georgia soccer sophomore midfielder Gabby Seiler is one of nine players across the country on the ballot for the “fan’s choice” portion of the 2014 MAC Hermann Trophy voting process. The Hermann Trophy is considered the Heisman of college soccer.


Voting opened today and continues through Mon., Nov. 3 at 12 p.m. ET. The winner of the fan voting portion will move into the semifinal round for the prestigious award to be announced in late November. From the semifinalist pool, six finalists (three men, three women) will be chosen by college coaches. The Hermann Trophy will be presented in a ceremony on Fri., Jan. 9, 2015 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.


You can vote now by clicking ‪HERE!


Seiler has turned in a standout second season for the Bulldogs, leading the way with nine goals and eight assists for 26 points with four game-winning goals. Earlier this season, she sent UGA single-season records for most consecutive games with a point (9) and a goal (5), and is currently chasing the all-time single-season assists record, which has stood since 1996 (11).


Seiler currently ranks in the top-5 in the Southeastern Conference in points (26), points per game (1.62), goals (9), goals per game (0.56), assists (8), assists per game (0.5), and game-winners (4).


Georgia has had two players named to the Hermann Trophy Watch List, most recently Alexa Newfield in 2012. No Georgia player has ever made the semifinals.