Georgia With 85 Student-Athletes on Academic Honor Roll, Tops in SEC

Home >

Georgia With 85 Student-Athletes on Academic Honor Roll, Tops in SEC

Georgia edit number 33 by Bob Miller

The University of Georgia placed 85 student-athletes on the 2015-16 Winter Southeastern Conference Academic Honor Roll, tops among all 14 league institutions.
Georgia’s 85 total was followed by Auburn with 76 and South Carolina with 75. Overall, the SEC placed 667 student-athletes on the Winter Academic Honor Roll list. The honor roll is based upon grades from the 2015 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.
In order to receive the honor, a student-athlete must meet the following criteria: maintain a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year or have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution; compete on a varsity team for at least two seasons; successfully complete 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree prior to nomination; be a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.
Georgia’s 85 total Academic Honor Roll recipients are comprised of 38 equestrian team members, 15 members from the men’s swim and dive team, 14 members from the women’s swim and dive team, eight gymnasts, six women’s basketball players and four men’s basketball players.
Men’s Swimming & Diving:

Gunnar Bentz (Management); Powell Brooks (Finance); Taylor Dale (Management); Ian Forlini (Marketing); Patrick Humphreys (Exercise & Sport Science/Spanish); Joshua Kenway (Economics/Political Science); Matias Koski (Psychology); Jay Litherland (Business); John Mattern (Risk Management & Insurance); Basil Orr (Finance); Christopher Powell (Real Estate/Legal Studies); Nicholas Salyers (Marketing); Tynan Stewart (English); Aidan Sweeney (Biology); Michael Trice (Finance)
Women’s Swimming & Diving:

Olivia Ball (Biological Engineering); Emily Cameron (Business); Hali Flickinger (Finance); Kimberlee John-Williams (POltical Science); Megan Kingsley (Marketing); Elizabeth Kirkland (Art); Brittany MacLean (Sport Management); Anna McKenzie (Spanish/Romance Languages); Meaghan Raab (Mass Communications); Olivia Smoliga (Psychology); Kelly Thatcher (Exercise & Sport Science); Courtney Weaver (Economics); Annie Zhu (Early Childhood Education); Rachel Zilinskas (Risk Management & Insurance)

Mary Beth Box (Marketing); Ashlyn Broussard (Human Development & Family Science); Brandie Jay (Risk Management & Insurance); Lauren Johnson (Human Development & Family Science); Gigi Marino (Early Childhood Education); Beth Roberts (Management Information Systems); Hayley Sanders (Consumer Foods/Nutrition) Rachel Schick (Biological Sciences).

Bailey Anderson (Biochemical Engineering); Payton Anderson (Finance); Madison Beasley (Mass Communications); Sydney Beasley (Exercise & Sports Science); Morgan Beavers (Public Relations); Taylor Carman (Criminal Justice); Lindsey Cheek (Management Information Systems); Addyson Cord (Chemistry); Sydney Crenshaw (Sport Management); Emily DuPont (Biological Sciences); Kendall Fately (Advertising); Liza Finsness (Biological Sciences); Lauren Garmon (Psychology); Olivia Gaude (Art); Vanessa Gillette (Marketing); Leylan Gleeson (Finance); Liza Goodlett (Mass Communications); Heather Ham (Finance); Allie Harbert (Biological Sciences); Jordan Heithold (Exercise & Sports Science); Caroline Johnson (Biological Sciences); Samantha Johnson (Risk Management & Insurance); Rachel Kolb (Finance); Ashlin Liedberg (Early Childhood Education); Katherine LoChiatto (Athletic Training); Laura Malone (International Affairs); Eva Marcelis (International Affairs); Vanessa McCarthy (Marketing); Sarah Novak (Pyschology); Ashlyn Perry (Communication Science Disorder/Special Education); Grace Porter (Biological Sciences); Caroline Robinson (Psychology); Emma Schauder (English); Heather Schmidt (Marketing); Kelly Skoglund (Risk Management & Insurance); Agne Stoskute (Animal Science); Jane Sutcliff (Psychology); Charley Thiel (Furnishings and Interior).
Women’s Basketball:

Hannahkohl Almire (Marketing); Shacobia Barbee (Human Development & Family Science); Marjorie Butler (Biology/Exercise & Sport Science); Haley Clark (Finance); Mackenzie Engram (Journalism); Tiaria Griffin (Human Development & Family Science).
Men’s Basketball:

Houston Kessler (Economics); Charles Mann (Housing); Juwan Parker (Sport Management Master’s); Brandon Young (Management).


share content