Jacob Eason Named Maxwell Club NHS Player of the Year

Home >

Jacob Eason Named Maxwell Club NHS Player of the Year

Maxwell Football Club 2015 NHS POY - Jacob Eason - edit by Bob Miller
[su_spacer size=”40″] The Maxwell Football Club and presenting partner adidas today announced that Jacob Eason, from Lake Stevens High School, Lake Stevens, Washington has been selected as the 2015 Maxwell Football Club National High School Player of the Year. This is the 9th year that this award will be presented.

[su_spacer size=”40″] In his final season at Lake Stevens High School, Eason threw for 3,585 yards, 43 touchdowns, and just six interceptions — leading his team to an appearance in the Washington 4-A state championship where they finished as runners up. Eason has been committed to Georgia since July of 2013 and kept his pledge to The Bulldogs through two changes in offensive coordinator/quarterback coach and a change in head coach.
[su_spacer size=”40″] The 6-foot-5, 220-pound quarterback adds the honor to a list of accolades that includes Gatorade National Football Player of the Year and USA Today Player of the Year. He was also a participant in the US Army All American Bowl earlier this month.
[su_spacer size=”40″] “Leadership, innovation and an indisputable drive to be the best are attributes that Jacob and adidas share,” said Shannon Ferbrache, Director of Grassroots Sports Marketing for adidas. “We got to see Eason’s leadership and his camaraderie with his teammates both on and off the field during the 2016 Army All American game and we are excited to honor Jacob Eason as the 2016 Maxwell High School Player of the Year Award presented by adidas.”
[su_spacer size=”40″] Eason joins previous Maxwell Football Club National High School Players of the Year, Trenton Thompson (2014 Westover HS – Georgia), Will Grier (2013 Davidson Day School – Florida), Derrick Henry (2012 Yulee HS – Alabama), Noah Spence (2011 Bishop McDevitt HS – Ohio State), Jeff Driskel (2010 Hagerty HS – Florida), Sharif Floyd (2009 George Washington – Florida), Jamarkus McFarland (2008 Lufkin HS – Oklahoma) and DeVier Posey (2007 Cincinnati LaSalle – Ohio State).
[su_spacer size=”40″] Eason will be honored Friday, March 11, 2016 at the 79th Maxwell Club National Awards Gala which will be held at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City, NJ.
[su_spacer size=”40″] Also receiving awards at this event will be; Cam Newton – Carolina Panthers (Bert Bell Award), Ron Rivera – Carolina Panthers (Greasy Neale Coach of the Year Award), Derrick Henry – Alabama (Maxwell Award), Tyler Matakevich – Temple (Chuck Bednarik Award), Dabo Swinney – Clemson (The George Munger College Coach of the Year Award), Matt Rhule – Temple (The Philadelphia Insurance Companies Tri-State Coach of the Year Award), Joe Callahan – Wesley College (The Brian Westbrook Tri-State Player of the Year Award presented by Philadelphia Insurance Companies) and United States Service Academy Football Captains (The Thomas Brookshier Spirit Award). The Maxwell Club will also be announcing winners of the organizations professional awards later this week.
[su_spacer size=”40″] Tickets for the Maxwell Football Club National Awards Gala are available for purchase on the Club’s website Mawell Football Club.org or by calling 215-643-3833.
[su_spacer size=”40″] Questions concerning any of the Maxwell Football Club’s awards or programs can be directed to MFC Executive Director Mark Wolpert at info@maxwellfootballclub.org.
[su_spacer size=”20″]
[su_spacer size=”20″] About the Maxwell Football Club
[su_spacer size=”40″] The Maxwell Football Club (MFC) was founded in 1935 and is a registered 501c3 Non-Profit Corporation. The MFC promotes and recognizes excellence at all levels of football from youth leagues through the professional ranks. Each year the MFC offers programs which focus on player and coach development, safety, and player wellness. The Club also presents many of the premiere awards in the football world each year. Membership is open and additional information on the Club can be found at www.maxwellfootballclub.org.
[su_spacer size=”20″]
[su_spacer size=”20″] About Adidas
[su_spacer size=”40″] Adidas is a global designer and developer of athletic and lifestyle footwear, apparel and accessories with the mission to be the leading sports brand in the world. As innovation and design leaders, adidas engineers the best in high-performance products to make athletes better, faster and stronger and creates a range of classic and fresh lifestyle and high-fashion lines.
[su_spacer size=”20″]
[su_spacer size=”40″] [su_spacer size=”40″]

share content

Author /

The University of Georgia 1991-1994. Lanier Tech 2009-2012. Writer and graphic artist covering UGA athletics, college football, and recruiting. Peach cobbler fears me!