UGA Spring Football Awards Recipients

Home >

UGA Spring Football Awards Recipients

[su_spacer size=”20″]

University of Georgia sophomore running back Nick Chubb of Cedartown, Ga., sophomore wide receiver Isaiah McKenzie of Miami, Fla., and senior linebacker Jake Ganus of Chelsea, Ala., have been named the recipients of the Coffee County Hustle award highlighting and annual spring football award winners.

[su_spacer size=”40″]

The awards are given annually at the conclusion of spring practice to recognize improvement, dedication and performance on the field. The Coffee County Award is given annually to players showing the most desire during spring drills.

[su_spacer size=”20″] The list of 2015 awards is as follows:
[su_spacer size=”40″] OFFENSE:

MVP ­ Kolton Houston, OT, Buford, Ga.

Coffee County Hustle Award ­ Nick Chubb, RB, Cedartown, Ga. and Isaiah McKenzie, WR, Miami, Fla.

Most Improved Player ­ Reggie Davis, FLK, Tallahassee, Fla. and Jay Rome, TE, Valdosta, Ga.

Hugh Hendrix Memorial Award (player who strains his potential) ­ Brandon Kublanow, OG, Marietta, Ga. and Brendan Douglas, TB, Augusta, Ga.

Outstanding Walk-On ­ Clay Johnson, FLK, Calhoun, Ga.

[su_spacer size=”40″] DEFENSE:

Coffee County Hustle Award ­ Jake Ganus, LB, Chelsea, Ala.

Most Improved Player ­ Tim Kimbrough, ILB, Indianapolis. Ind.

Hugh Hendrix Memorial Award (player who strains his potential) ­ Josh Dawson, DE, Tucker, Ga.

Outstanding Walk-On ­ Aaron Davis, CB, Locust Grove, Ga.

[su_spacer size=”40″] Photo Credit: Sean Taylor/Georgia Sports Communications

share content