George Pickens named to Opening Biletnikoff Watch List of 2020

Home >

George Pickens named to Opening Biletnikoff Watch List of 2020

Watch a fullscreen slideshow HERE.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc., the Florida-based creator and sponsor of the prestigious Biletnikoff Award, has released the 2020 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List.

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes college football’s outstanding receiver, not merely college football’s outstanding wide receiver.

The semifinalists, finalists, and award recipient are selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of prominent college football journalists, commentators, announcers, Biletnikoff Award winners, and other former receivers. Foundation trustees do not vote and have never voted. For a list of voters, please see





Receivers are frequently added to the watch list as their season performances dictate. Actual, not potential, performance is the basis for inclusion on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List.

The Biletnikoff Award candidate eligibility and voting criteria, transparently explicit and detailed, are available for review at

The correlation between Biletnikoff Award winners and stardom in the National Football League is nearly uniformly consistent. Past Biletnikoff Award winners include Calvin Johnson, Randy Moss, Michael Crabtree, Amari Cooper, the late Terry Glenn, and Larry Fitzgerald.





The 2020 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented the Biletnikoff Award trophy by TQC Foundation Chairman George Avant, Jr., keynoter and college hall of famer Chad Hennings, and college and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff before 550 patrons at the Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, March 6, 2021. The banquet was hailed by 2014 keynote speaker Dick Vermeil, as well as by 2013 keynoter Larry Csonka, as “the best banquet in college sports.”

The banquet has featured distinguished keynoters of profound character and accomplishments including the late Bart Starr, Dick Vermeil, Floyd Little, Larry Csonka, Steve Largent, Mike Ditka, the late Don Shula, Dan Reeves, Archie Manning, Ron Jaworski, Gene Stallings, Bob Griese, Bill Curry, Bobby Bowden, Jim Kelly, Jerry Kramer, Joe Theismann, Dan Fouts, Lou Holtz, and Aaron Taylor.

The TQC Foundation’s charitable mission is the provision of college and vocational scholarships to North Florida high school seniors who have overcome significant barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extracurricular levels. Participation in sports is not a requirement. The Foundation has provided many millions of dollars for several hundreds of scholarships and related benefits through 2020.

The name Biletnikoff is synonymous with the term
receiver. Fred Biletnikoff, a member of the pro and college football halls of fame, was a consensus All-America receiver at Florida State University, and an All-Pro receiver for the Oakland Raiders. He caught 589 passes for 8,974 yards and 76 touchdowns in his 14-year Raiders career from 1965 through 1978. Fred was the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XI.

The 2020 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List
(Other receivers will be added as their season performances dictate)

Jonathan Adams Jr.Arkansas State
Tutu AtwellLouisville
Jhamon AusbonTexas A&M
Rashod BatemanMinnesota
David BellPurdue
Jadan BlueTemple
Max BorghiWashington State
Dyami BrownNorth Carolina
Ja’Marr ChaseLSU
Nico CollinsMichigan
Elijah CooksNevada
Damonte CoxieMemphis
Frank DarbyArizona State
Jaelon DardenNorth Texas
Pat FreiermuthPenn State
Kaylon GeigerTroy
Kylen GransonSMU
Warren JacksonColorado State
C.J. JohnsonEast Carolina
Johnny Johnson IIIOregon
Tim JonesSouthern Miss
Charlie KolarIowa State
Terrace Marshall Jr.LSU
Elijah MooreOle Miss
Rondale MoorePurdue
Skyy MooreWestern Michigan
Dazz NewsomeNorth Carolina
Tre NixonUCF
Chris OlaveOhio State
Andrew ParchmentKansas
Whop PhilyorIndiana
George PickensGeorgia
Kalil PimpletonCentral Michigan
Kyle PittsFlorida
Charleston RamboOklahoma
Reggie Roberson Jr.SMU
Brad RoznerRice
Khalil ShakirBoise State
Jared SmartHawaii
DeVonta SmithAlabama
Ihmir Smith-MarsetteIowa
Amon-Ra St. BrownUSC
Marquez StevensonHouston
Keylon StokesTulsa
Sage SurrattWake Forest
Tamorrion TerryFlorida State
Tyquan ThorntonBaylor
Victor TuckerCharlotte
Tyler VaughnsUSC
Jaylen WaddleAlabama
Tre WalkerSan José State
Tylan WallaceOklahoma State
Austin WatkinsUAB
Seth WilliamsAuburn
Michael WilsonStanford





share content