Georgia Men’s Tennis Picked To Win SEC

Home >

Georgia Men’s Tennis Picked To Win SEC


The Georgia men’s tennis team has been picked to win the 2015 SEC title, it was announced by the conference office. The poll is voted on by the 13 SEC head coaches.

[break] [break]
Georgia was followed by Texas A&M, Tennessee, Florida, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, Vanderbilt, South Carolina, Kentucky, Auburn, LSU, Alabama and Arkansas. UGA has won a combined 37 SEC regular season and tournament championships in program history, including the 2014 regular season SEC crown.
[break] [break]
The eighth-ranked Bulldogs (1-0) won their season opener Friday against Michigan State in the ITA Kickoff. Georgia will take on Utah Sunday at 1 p.m. with a berth in the ITA National Team Indoor Championships on the line.
[break] [break]
2015 SEC Preseason Coaches’ Poll
Team (Points)
1. Georgia (166)
2. Texas A&M (153)
3. Tennessee (136)
4. Florida (135)
5. Ole Miss (96)
6. Mississippi State (87)
7. Vanderbilt (86)
8. South Carolina (79)
9. Kentucky (78)
10. Auburn (68)
11. LSU  (42)
12. Alabama (35)
13. Arkansas (14)

share content